Realbeer.com
 
Jul 31, 2014

News

Lift a glass

Great toast planned for American Beer Month

July 11, 2000 - Organizers of American Beer Month have announced plans for the inaugural Great American Beer Toast, when "anyone and everyone from Maine to Hawaii can raise a glass of any great American beer to toast the heritage and future of American brewing."

ADVERTISEMENT

The simulatneous toast is set for midnight EST July 29, 11 p.m. Central, 10 p.m. Mountain, 9 p.m. Pacific, 8 p.m. Alaska and 7 p.m. Hawaiian-Aleutian.

In announcing plans, Institute for Brewing Studies director David Edgar noted: "More details about this new American Beer Month event will be announced as they develop. Right now, mark your calendars and plan to invite all of your friends, family and customers/accounts to join us in this toast to all great American beers and American breweries on July 29."

- More about American Beer Month.

- Tell us your toast plans.


Search The Real Beer Library For More Articles Related To: American Beer Month

Search
Find whatever in the beer world you are looking for. Enter a search word or phrase, then click GO.

ADVERTISEMENT