View Full Version : The Boston Beer Company
Wine&SpiritsJob
07-02-2008, 12:53 PM
The Boston Beer Company has a couple openings:
http://wineandspiritsjobs.com/jobseeker/job_details.aspx?jobID=601
http://wineandspiritsjobs.com/jobseeker/job_details.aspx?jobID=597
steveh
07-02-2008, 03:01 PM
Does this bother anyone? Should we let it fall flat or dump it?
S.
beerking
07-02-2008, 03:11 PM
I see some of this stuff frequently on ProBrewer.com, but they have a place for it.
Doesn't bother me, in fact, it would be kind of cool if one of use made a career change or found a job through here. Maybe we should have a forum on employment opportunities?
MeridianFC
07-02-2008, 03:53 PM
I think it's ok that it's on the site but it should probably be in the "Legal Spam" section.
chazwicke
07-02-2008, 04:02 PM
Yeah, Leave it.
corysdad
07-02-2008, 07:08 PM
I don't mind it on this site but it should be in
the spam section. Ad's are ad's and we have
a place for them.
hooky
07-02-2008, 07:11 PM
Put me in the camp of spam section.
skahtboi
07-03-2008, 09:31 AM
I'm good with it, no matter where it is.
Mad Scientist
07-03-2008, 06:33 PM
Me likes it too.
dparsons
07-03-2008, 11:15 PM
In the Spam folder
Mill Rat
07-12-2008, 09:58 AM
These seem to be legit openings, but the poster is more than likely making a commission, so it's a post with commercial intent like selling T-shirts, tap handles, etc. These belong in Virtual Beer.
Wine&SpiritsJob
06-26-2009, 01:50 PM
Forgive me for responding to this thread a year later, but I'm reading it for the first time. I just wanted to clarify something. First, Wine and Spirits Jobs has paid ProBrewer and RealBeer in the past to advertise our banners and share these opening with their viewers. Secondly, we didn't receive any commission for the jobs shared because we are not head hunters or a search firm. Actually we lost money to share these and other openings because we paid ProBrewer/RealBeer to advertise and didn't charge the companies to use our services. We routinely assist the Alcohol Industry and it's professionals by offering our services at no cost because many companies need help but don't have a huge budget for recruiting. Mind you we are just a small company ourselves. I apologize if the post was in the wrong area. We have always moved the postings when asked by the Mods or one our friends at Realbeer/Probrewer, Banjo B.
We love ProBrewer and RealBeer because we share a similar passion for our industry. That being said, it would have been nice to see a Mod or Admin post and say these guys at WSJ pay us to post, never abuse the site and our good guys. Thanks and take care. Oh...still on an Affligem Blond kick since I got introduced to it recently. My palate is still evolving, so I'm up for suggestions.
Cheers:)
Mad Scientist
06-26-2009, 02:01 PM
Well, I'm sure you saw that the reactions were mixed. You could call this an anti-spam board...and most--if not all--of the regular posters here work actively to ensure that spammers are kept out. You're lucky....we are usually a bit more agressive. A note for the future, you might add the information that you included with your second post, to ensure that everyone here understands your affiliation with the site.
Myself personally, I do not mind seeing job opprotunities here for brewing releated jobs; though as someone else pointed out, there should be a specific section for it...if there was one, I'd check it frequently.
Wine&SpiritsJob
06-26-2009, 02:14 PM
I agree with that. In the future I will make sure we explain who we are. I think in the past we wanted to just focus on the beer company and share the opening, rather then bring any attention to us. We've even done interviews with Jim Koch and an African Brewer who studied in Germany and lives here in Chicago. We really are a small humble company. However, I think your right on the money and we may need to share these things. Modestly of course. Thanks for the input.
vBulletin® v3.5.8, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.