Colorado breweries call for help in distribution battle

February 5th, 2009 | Posted by Real Beer

Please note: The date for the hearing has been changed to Feb. 25.

Support Your Local BreweryThe Colorado Brewers Guild has asked brewing enthusiasts to rally to their support in opposing a law that would restrict their distribution. The press release from Support Your Local Brewery:

“House Bill 1192 (the grocery store bill, a measure that will limit access to market for small Colorado craft brewers) has been scheduled for its first hearing in the House Business Affairs and Labor Committee. Your presence is requested at the State Capitol in Denver on Wednesday, February 25th at 1:30 in the Old Supreme Court Chambers (this room is located inside the State Capitol building in Denver, Colorado).

“We need to have as many homebrewers and beer enthusiasts as possible come down, testify or simply be present in the committee hearing room. We will also be holding a press event before the committee meeting. Additionally, if you are able to attend or not, please contact the members of the committee to express your opposition (see contact information below).

“Click on www.savecoloradocraftbeer.com to learn more about why this bill is bad for Colorado craft beer! Please show your oppostion to HB 1192.

“Again, please attend this rally to preserve the beer culture of Colorado. Thank you.

“Cheers to Colorado Beers,
John Carlson
Executive Director
Colorado Brewers Guild”

Contact information for the House Business Affairs and Labor Committee:

Chairman
Rice, Joe
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2953
E-mail: joe.rice.house@state.co.us

Vice-chair
Casso, Edward
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2964
E-mail: edward.casso.house@state.co.us

Balmer, David G
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2935
E-mail: david.balmer.house@state.co.us

Bradford, Laura
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2583
E-mail: laurabradford55@gmail.com

Gagliardi, Sara
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2962
E-mail: sara.gagliardi.house@state.co.us

Liston, Larry G
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2965
E-mail: larry.liston.house@state.co.us

Priola, Kevin
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2912
E-mail: kpriola@gmail.com

Ryden, Su
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2942
E-mail: su.ryden.house@state.co.us

Scanlan, Christine
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2952
E-mail: repscanlan@gmail.com

Soper, John F
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2931
E-mail: john.soper.house@state.co.us

Stephens, Amy
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2924
E-mail: amy.stephens.house@state.co.us

Share and Enjoy:
 
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • Furl
  • StumbleUpon
  • YahooMyWeb

Comments are closed.